Premier League Top Goalscorer Betting Guide 2022/23

The Premier League top goalscorer odds are some of the most popular for punters, and we’re sharing everything you need to know about that famous golden boot including some free bets you can use on the market.

Freebets 2022/23 Fantasy Premier League Competition

Ahead of the new season, we are launching our Freebets FPL league, with some fantastic prices to giveaway, including an away day trip for two, Apple merchandise, John Fury merchandise and some great football shirts.

To be in with a chance of winning, head over to the Freebets 2022/23 FPL competition page and enter your team into our league.

2022/23 Premier League Top Goalscorer Betting Odds

The 2022/23 Premier League season is fast approaching and it’s time to make your picks for who will win the Golden Boot award.

The name dominating this betting market is of course Erling Haaland, the new Manchester City forward, who is favourite to win the trophy, and expected to hit 20+ by pretty much all Premier League pundits and fans.

Premier League Golden Boot 2022/23 Predictions

While Haaland dominates the market, and past winners such as Heung-Min Son, Harry Kane and Mo Salah are close behind him as the fancied players here, it may be worth going a little further down the betting market for a bit of each way value.

Each way betting on the Golden Boot covers the first four players with most bookmakers, and at bigger odds, Gabriel Jesus is fancied to really shine this season and get involved in the Golden Boot race.

His move to Arsenal puts him in the spotlight, no longer is he playing second fiddle and getting time off the bench. Arsenal will play him up top in most games, and are expected to play to his strengths, and get the ball up to his feet.

Jesus could well be the difference maker this season at the Emirates, and fire The Gunners into the top four. To do that, he will need to hit 20 goals, which puts him right into the reckoning for this award, especially from an each way point of view.

footballbet365 logo
Premier League 22/23 Season Tips

Gabriel Jesus Premier League Golden Boot Winner

Jesus fancied to fire after move to Arsenal


At 20/1 a £10 bet would return £210

Premier League 22/23 Season

Premier League past Golden Boot winners

Premier League Golden Boot betting is a great way to bet on individual players, rather than on team performances.

The 2021/22 season saw a tie with Mo Salah and Heung-Min Son scoring 23 goals each over the season.

Premier League All Time Top Goalscorers

  • Alan Shearer – 260 goals
  • Wayne Rooney – 208
  • Andrew Cole – 187
  • Frank Lampard – 177
  • Thierry Henry – 175
  • Robbie Fowler – 163
  • Jermain Defoe – 162
  • Michael Owen – 150
  • Sergio Aguero – 149
  • Les Ferdinand – 149

Football Pages