Rugby Union: Bath v Gloucester Team News

Tags: Sports

Published: 16:00 01/10/2010

Gloucester’s Mike Tindall returns to outside centre and goes to battle with the man staking a claim for his England jersey. Online bookmakers are giving away free bets to new customers to redeem on the televised Aviva Premiership clash between west country rivals Bath and Goucester at the Recreation Ground on Friday night. Tindall started on the bench against Wasps last Saturday before coming on to figure in the 22-20 win at Kingsholm Road. Shontayne Hape is the Bath outside centre pressing for Tindall’s position in the England side and was an instrumental figure in Bath’s 31-16 demolition of Sale at the Rec last weekend. Tindall will be in the starting xiv and his midfield encounter with Hape will give the local derby an added edge. Gloucester coach Bryan Redpath has lost the services of Rory Lawson with a broken hand and Tim Taylor suffering a knee injury, he introduces a new half-back pairing of Dave Lewis and Nicky Robinson as replacements. Redpath brings Alex Brown into the second row moving Dave Attwood to the bench. Bath are off to a good start to the season with three wins from four games and are looking to create a club record on Friday. Victory over Gloucester would be their ninth consecutive home win in the Premiership and bookmakers won’t hear of them losing this one. Totesport give Gloucester 11 points start in the game while 888 Sport bet 13/8 Bath giving their rivals 16.5 points start. TEAM LINEUPS: BATH: 15 Nick Abendanon, 14 Matt Carraro, 13 Shontayne Hape, 12 Olly Barkley, 11 Matt Banahan, 10 Sam Vesty, 9 Michael Claassens, 8 Luke Watson (c), 7 Lewis Moody, 6 Andy Beattie, 5 Danny Grewcock, 4 Stuart Hooper, 3 Duncan Bell, 2 Pieter Dixon, 1 David Barnes. Replacements:16 Ross Batty, 17 Nathan Catt, 18 David Wilson, 19 Ben Skirving, 20 Josh Ovens, 21 Mark McMillan, 22 Tom Biggs, 23 Jack Cuthbert. GLOUCESTER: 15 Charlie Sharples, 14 James Simpson-Daniel, 13 Mike Tindall (c), 12 Eliota Fuimaono-Sapolu, 11 Lesley Vainikolo, 10 Nicky Robinson, 9 Dave Lewis,8 Brett Deacon 7 Andy Hazell, 6 Alasdair Strokosch, 5 Alex Brown, 4 Jim Hamilton, 3 Paul Doran-Jones, 2 Olivier Azam, 1 Nick Wood. Replacements: 16 Scott Lawson, 17 Alasdair Dickinson, 18 Pierre Capdevielle, 19 Dave Attwood, 20 Luke Narraway, 21 Jordi Pasqualin, 22 Freddie Burns, 23 Tim Molenaar

Read about Totesport welcome offer and how to claim free bets and bonuses on Totesport