European Tour Golf: Portugal Masters Tee Times

Tags: Golf

Published: 16:36 13/10/2010

Ryder Cup winner Ross Fisher is looking to exploit the absence of last year’s champion Lee Westwood and make a bold showing in the Portugal Masters this week. Online bookmakers are giving away free bets to new customers and cash back special offers for the Portugal Masters taking place at the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course in Vilamoura from Thursday 14 October to Sunday 17 October. Bookmakers installed the Englishman as favourite to win the European Tour event after Westwood withdrew following a recurrence of the calf injury that has been troubling him in the latter part of the season. Fisher is available at odds of 14/1 with 888 Sport and he tees off from the tenth at 8.30am on Thursday with Darren Clarke and 2008 winner Alvaro Quiros. Quiros is coming into the Portugal event on the back of his tied fifth finish behind Martin Kaymer in the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship last weekend, 888 Sport are offering odds of 16/1 for the big hitting Spaniard to win the event this week. It’s over a week since the Ryder Cup celebrations ceased and the hangovers should be cured by now. Fisher is joined in Portugal by Ryder Cup team-mates Miguel Angel Jiminez who took last weekend off and brothers Edoardo and Francesco Molinari who probably wished they had too. The brothers mustered under the weather displays to finish well outside the top 50 in the cold and wind of Scotland. Jiminez tees off with Edoardo from the first at 12.50pm when they will be joined by Danny Willett. Franceso Molinari follows his brother’s group at 1.00pm when he partners Rhys Davies and Charl Schwartzel. FIRST ROUND TEE TIMES (BST): From the first: 07:50 JACQUELIN Raphaël, MARTIN Pablo, HULDAHL Jeppe 08:00 HENNINGSSON Oskar, GARRIDO Ignacio, JONZON Michael 08:10 SANDELIN Jarmo, WALL Anthony, NOREN Alexander 08:20 CANETE Ariel, FERRIE Kenneth, FORSYTH Alastair 08:30 COLES Robert, PRICE Phillip, GREEN Richard 08:40 EDFORS Johan, BOURDY Grégory, DODT Andrew 08:50 MORRISON James, LUCQUIN Jean-François, GONZALEZ Ricardo 09:00 CÉVAËR Christian, KINGSTON James, HEDBLOM Peter 09:10 ZANOTTI Fabrizio, ROSADO Antonio, CAÑIZARES Alejandro 09:20 ECHENIQUE Rafa, O'MALLEY Peter, GALLACHER Stephen From the tenth: 07:50 WEBSTER Steve, LARRAZÁBAL Pablo, STRANGE Scott 08:00 DIXON David, LUITEN Joost, ANDERSSON HED Fredrik 08:10 HANSEN Søren, MANASSERO Matteo, LIMA José-Filipe 08:20 PARRY John, HAVRET Grégory, DYSON Simon 08:30 CLARKE Darren, QUIROS Alvaro, FISHER Ross 08:40 WILSON Oliver, KHAN Simon, KARLSSON Robert 08:50 HANSEN Anders, HOWELL David, HORSEY David 09:00 O'HARA Steven, LAFEBER Maarten, BRIER Markus 09:10 CRUZ Tiago, MCEVOY Richard, QUESNE Julien 09:20 LOCKERBIE Gary, RODRIGUES (AM) Tiago, LAWRIE Paul From the first: 12:10 OTTO Hennie, CHOWRASIA S S P, RAMSAY Richie 12:20 MAYBIN Gareth, DONALDSON Jamie, LANE Barry 12:30 LEVET Thomas, DOUGHERTY Nick, BOYD Gary 12:40 LOWRY Shane, McGOWAN Ross, FDEZ-CASTAÑO Gonzalo 12:50 WILLETT Danny, JIMÉNEZ Miguel Angel, MOLINARI Edoardo 13:00 MOLINARI Francesco, DAVIES Rhys, SCHWARTZEL Charl 13:10 KJELDSEN Søren, ROCK Robert, BJÖRN Thomas 13:20 DELAMONTAGNE François, ERLANDSSON Martin, WARING Paul 13:30 WOOD Chris, MCGRANE Damien, KANG Anthony 13:40 DREDGE Bradley, DRYSDALE David, RANDHAWA Jyoti 13:50 COLSAERTS Nicolas, LITTLE Sam, WARREN Marc From the tenth: 12:10 SANTOS Ricardo, DERKSEN Robert-Jan, BUTTERFIELD Andrew 12:20 WIEGELE Martin, LUNDBERG Mikael, CAMPBELL Michael 12:30 LAWRIE Peter, NILSSON Christian, HOEY Michael 12:40 LARA José Manuel, FINCH Richard, AIKEN Thomas 12:50 WHITEFORD Peter, SIEM Marcel, LYNN David 13:00 BLAND Richard, ELSON Jamie, RUMFORD Brett 13:10 VANCSIK Daniel, BROWN Mark, GOYA Tano 13:20 CABRERA-BELLO Rafael, DODD Stephen, FASTH Niclas 13:30 MCGINLEY Paul, JAIDEE Thongchai, AGUILAR Felipe 13:40 STORM Graeme, ILONEN Mikko, SOBRINHO António 13:50 FOSTER Mark, KAPUR Shiv, VIOLAS (AM) Manuel

Read about 888 Sport welcome offer and how to claim free bets and bonuses on 888 Sport