PGA Tour Golf: CIMB Asia Pacific Classic second round leaders and third round tee times

Tags: Golf

Published: 14:19 29/10/2010

Ben Crane moved up the leaderboard for a share of the lead with Pariya Junhasavasdikul after his second round 64 took him to eleven-under-par at halfway in the CIMB Asia Pacific Classic. Online bookmakers are offering free bets to new customers signing up during the inaugural US PGA sanctioned tournament at the MINES Resort in Selangor, Malaysia from 28 – 31 October. Thailand’s Junhasavasdikul shot five birdies on the last seven holes to card a 65 and the pair are just one shot clear of first round leader Ricky Barnes and Ryan Moore who scored 69 and 68 respectively. Carl Pettersson is fifth after his 68 left him on nine-under-par with Luke Donald, Adam Scott and DJ Trahan a shot further back in a tie for sixth. Bookmakers reacted to Crane’s bogey-free round by installing him favourite to take first prize on Sunday, with Sporting Bet offering odds of 5/1 for the 34-year-old American to win his second PGA title of the year. Sporting bet make him odds of 3/4 to outscore his Thai partner in the third round while Extrabet go 9/5 for Junhasavasdiku to come out best in the two-ball which tees off at 5.00am BST. England’s Luke Donald slipped in bookmakers’ estimations even though he equalled his first round 67 and is handily placed three shots off the lead. William Hill bet 8/1 for Donald to lift the trophy and they are offering odds of 8/11 for him to beat DJ Trahan in their two-ball which tees off at 4.40am. Top of the leaderboard: -11 P Junhasavasdikul (Thai), B Crane (USA) -10 R Moore (USA), R Barnes (USA) -9 C Pettersson (Swe) -8 L Donald (Eng), A Scott (Aus), DJ Trahan (USA) CIMB ASIA PACIFIC CLASSIC MALAYSIA, Third round tee times(BST): 01:50 Hussin, Shaaban Dodt, Andrew 02:00 Leishman, Marc Fraser, Marcus 02:10 Senden, John Palmer, Ryan 02:20 Lam, Chih-Bing Na, Kevin 02:30 Hiratsuka, Tetsuji Yang, Y.E 02:40 Haas, Bill Noh, Seung-yul 02:50 Holmes, J.B. Aphibarnrat, Kiradech 03:00 Atwal, Arjun Choi, K.J. 03:10 Goosen, Retief Allenby, Robert 03:20 Slocum, Heath Rahman, Siddikur 03:30 Wiratchant, Thaworn Mamat, Mardan 03:40 Sim, Michael Clark, Tim 10:50 am Davis, Brian Wi, Charlie 04:00 Jaidee, Thongchai Laird, Martin 04:10 Els, Ernie Fowler, Rickie 04:20 Gillis, Tom Streelman, Kevin 04:30 Trahan, D.J. Donald, Luke 04:40 Scott, Adam Pettersson, Carl 04:50 Barnes, Ricky Moore, Ryan 05:00 Junhasavasdikul, Pariya Crane, Ben

Read about William Hill welcome offer and how to claim free bets and bonuses on William Hill