Hyundai Tournament of Champions First Round Tee Times

Tags: Golf

Published: 12:23 06/01/2011

Graeme McDowell MBE tees it up with Hunter Mahan for the first time since the Ryder Cup when they play the first round of the Hyundai Tournament of Champions on the Plantation Course in Kapalua, Hawaii on Thursday. US Open champion McDowell received his MBE in the New Year Honours List for his contribution to golf which included clinching Ryder Cup victory for Europe with his dramatic singles win over Mahan at Celtic Manor. The pair tee-of at 10.10pm (12.10pm local time) for their first PGA Tour pairing with world number five McDowell looking forward to playing again with his Ryder Cup adversary. The Ulsterman said: "Since the Ryder Cup, we've gained much more of a mutual respect for each other. “He handled it very well. In some ways, that has brought up closer together. I'm looking forward to playing with him." McDowell is playing in the 2011 PGA season opener for the first time while Mahan competed with the champions once before, in 2008 when he finished fifth behind Daniel Chopra. Defending champion Geoff Ogilvy will partner Jim Furyk in the final pairing at 11.00pm (1.00pm local time). Ogilvy won this event in 2009 under Mercedes-Benz sponsorship and successfully defended his title when finishing one shot ahead of Rory Sabbatini last year. The Australian suffered a cut to his right index finger after arriving in Hawaii and missed the pre-tournament Pro-Am, casting a doubt on whether he will be able to complete his round with 2001 winner Furyk on Thursday. The tournament favourite is Ernie Els, a general 8/1 chance, he tees off at 10.30pm (12.30pm local time) with 23-year-old Australian Jason Day who qualified after winning the Byron Nelson Championship in Texas last May. FIRST ROUND TEE TIMES, all times are local (add 10 hours in UK) 10:20 am Atwal, Arjun Mediate, Rocco 10:30 am Lunde, Bill Beckman, Cameron 10:40 am Garrigus, Robert Bettencourt, Matt 10:50 am Lamely, Derek Byrd, Jonathan 11:00 am Appleby, Stuart Bohn, Jason 11:10 am Kim, Anthony Slocum, Heath 11:20 am Poulter, Ian Pettersson, Carl 11:30 am Crane, Ben Haas, Bill 11:40 am Palmer, Ryan Clark, Tim 11:50 am Villegas, Camilo Watson, Bubba 12:00 pm Scott, Adam Molinari, Francesco 12:10 pm Mahan, Hunter McDowell, Graeme 12:20 pm Rose, Justin Johnson, Zach 12:30 pm Day, Jason Els, Ernie 12:40 pm Johnson, Dustin Stricker, Steve 12:50 pm Kuchar, Matt Hoffman, Charley 1:00 pm Ogilvy, Geoff Furyk, Jim