2013 Open Championship Tee Times

Ernie Els has an early start on Thursday when he begins his defence of the Open Championship at Muirfield.

2013 Open Championship first round tee times Ernie Els' Open championship defence gets off to an early start on Thursday

Reigning Open champion Ernie Els will tee up at 9.11 am alongside US Open champion Justin Rose and American Brandt Snedeker who finished third in Open at Royal Lytham & St Annes twelve months ago. Els is hoping to retain the Claret Jug on the course where he won the Open for the first time in 2002 and where he finished fifth on his Muirfield debut in 1992.

Another starter with fond memories of Muirfield is Sir Nick Faldo who won two of his three Open championships on these links in 1987 and 1992. The 55-year-old has not made a competitive appearance since missing the cut at St Andrews three years ago but hopes to turn back the clock on what is likely to be his final appearance at a major championship. Faldo has been drawn alongside two of his contemporaries, five time Open champion Tom Watson and Freddie Couples who tee up at 9.00am

Fans favourite Ian Poulter gets his championship bid underway at 9.22 am when he tees up with Keegan Bradley and Billy Horschel before Rory McIlroy goes out with last week’s Scottish Open winner Phil Mickleson and Hideki Matsuyama from Japan at 9.44 am.

World No. 1, Tiger Woods, will have to wait until 2.45pm before he begins his bid for a 15th major in the company of former US Open champion, Graeme McDowell, and 2010 Open champion Louis Oosthuizen from South Africa.

Paddy Power has an exclusive offer for new customers who sign up and bet on the Open Championship, paying 10 places on bets up to £10 each way and up to £250 free bets.

2013 Open Championship First Round Tee Times:

6:32 a.m.—Peter Senior, Australia; Lloyd Saltman, Scotland; Oliver Fisher, England.

6:43 a.m.—Robert Karlsson, Sweden, Todd Hamilton, United States; a-Ben Stow, England.

6:54 a.m.—Thomas Aiken, South Africa; Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand; Bud Cauley, United States.

7:05 a.m.—Mikko Ilonen, Finland; Brooks Koepka, United States; Ashun Wu, China.

7:16 a.m.—David Duval, United States; Bernd Wiesberger, Austria; Chris Wood, England.

7:27 a.m.—Scott Stallings, United States; Stewart Cink, United States; Richard McEvoy, England.

7:38 a.m.—K.J. Choi, South Korea; Miguel Angel Jimenez, Spain; Jimmy Walker, United States.

7:49 a.m.—Ben Curtis, United States; Shane Lowry, Northern Ireland; Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Spain.

8:00 a.m.—Jonas Blixt, Sweden; Brian Davis, England; Graham DeLaet, Canada.

8:11 a.m.—Robert Garrigus, United States; John Senden, Australia; Marc Warren, Scotland.

8:22 a.m.—Martin Kaymer, Germany; a-Garrick Porteous, England; Jason Day, Australia.

8:33 a.m.—Carl Pettersson, Sweden; Jason Dufner, United States; David Lynn, England.

8:44 a.m.—Bubba Watson, United States; Nicolas Colsaerts, Belgium; Dustin Johnson, United States.

9:00 a.m.—Nick Faldo, England; Tom Watson, United States; Fred Couples, United States.

9:11 a.m.—Justin Rose, England; Ernie Els, South Africa; Brandt Snedeker, United States.

9:22 a.m.—Ian Poulter, England; Keegan Bradley, United States; Billy Horschel, United States.

9:33 a.m.—Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Spain; Richard Sterne, South Africa; Nick Watney, United States.

9:44 a.m.—Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland; Hideki Matsuyama, Japan; Phil Mickelson, United States.

9:55 a.m.—Scott Piercy, United States; Tim Clark, South Africa; Kevin Streelman, United States.

10:06 a.m.—Zach Johnson, United States; Shingo Katayama, Japan; Thomas Bjorn, Denmark.

10:17 a.m.—Angel Cabrera, Argentina; Camilo Villegas, Colombia; Estanislao Goya, Argentina.

10:28 a.m.—George Coetzee, South Africa; Ken Duke, United States; Mark Calcavecchia, United States.

10:39 a.m.—John Huh, United States; Brendan Jones, Australia; Hyung-sun Kim, South Korea.

10:50 a.m.—Josh Teater, United States; Steven Tiley, England; a-Jimmy Mullen, England.

11:01 a.m.—K.T. Kim, South Korea; Steven Jeffress, Australia; Luke Guthrie, United States.

11:12 a.m.—John Wade, Australia; Gareth Wright, Wales; Makoto Inoue, Japan.

11:33 a.m.—Daniel Willett, England; Y.E. Yang, South Korea; Johnson Wagner, United States.

11:44 a.m.—Thaworn Wiratchant, Thailand; Lucas Glover, United States; Oscar Floren, Sweden.

11:55 a.m.—Boo Weekley, United States; Sandy Lyle, Scotland; Niclas Fasth, Sweden.

12:06 p.m.—Marcus Fraser, Australia; a-Grant Forrest, Scotland; Mark O’Meara, United States.

12:17 p.m.—Tom Lehman, United States; Thongchai Jaidee, Thailand; Freddie Jacobson, Sweden.

12:28 p.m.—Justin Leonard, United States; a-Rhys Pugh, Wales; Marc Leishman, Australia.

12:39 p.m.—Alvaro Quiros, Spain; Kyle Stanley, United States; Alexander Noren, Sweden.

12:50 p.m.—Russell Henley, United States; Jordan Spieth, United States; a-Matthew Fitzpatrick, England.

13:01 p.m.—Padraig Harrington, Ireland; Michael Thompson, United States; Richie Ramsay, Scotland.

13:12 p.m.—Vijay Singh, Fiji; Darren Clarke, Northern Ireland; Martin Laird, Scotland.

13:23 p.m.—Ryan Moore, United States; Henrik Stenson, Sweden; a-Steven Fox, United States.

13:34 p.m.—Thorbjorn Olesen, Denmark, Jim Furyk, United States; Paul Lawrie, Scotland.

13:45 p.m.—Geoff Ogilvy, Australia; Harris English, United States; Stephen Gallacher, Scotland.

14:01 p.m.—Lee Westwood, England; Charl Schwartzel, South Africa; Sergio Garcia, Spain.

14:12 p.m.—Adam Scott, Australia; Matt Kuchar, United States, Luke Donald, England.

14:23 p.m.—Rickie Fowler, United States; Matteo Manassero, Italy; Hunter Mahan, United States.

14:34 p.m.—Peter Hanson, Sweden; Hiroyuki Fujita, Japan; Bill Haas, United States.

14:45 p.m.—Tiger Woods, United States; Graeme McDowell, Northern Ireland; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa.

14:56 p.m.—Webb Simpson, United States; Branden Grace, South Africa; Jamie Donaldson, Wales.

15:07 p.m.—Francesco Molinari, Italy; Toru Taniguchi, Japan; Bo Van Pelt, United States.

15:18 p.m.—D.A. Points, United States; Brett Rumford, Australia; Marcel Siem, Germany.

15:29 p.m.—George Murray, Scotland; Mark Brown, New Zealand; Justin Harding, South Africa.

15:40 p.m.—Gregory Bourdy, France; Scott Jamieson, Scotland; Shiv Kapur, India.

15:51 p.m.—Scott Brown, United States; Satoshi Kodaira, Japan; Gareth Maybin, Northern Ireland.

16:02 p.m.—Tyrrell Hatton, England; Eduardo De La Riva, Spain; Kenichi Kuboya, Japan.

16:13 p.m.—Stephen Dartnall, Australia, Darryn Lloyd, South Africa; Daisuke Maruyama, Japan.