Cricket: Caribbean Premier League

The latest edition of the Caribbean Premier League will begin on August 30 and run through to September 30, with a mini women’s competition to be played in that window.

The six-team men’s CPL will enter its 10th season, but the inclusion of a first women’s campaign will take the headlines.

The Barbados Royals, the Trinbago Knight Riders and the Guyana Amazon Warriors will all field women’s teams, while Cricket West Indies have confirmed they have created a window enabling all of their male and female internationals to take part.

Ricky Skerritt, CWI’s president, said: Increasing the opportunities for West Indian women and girls to get involved in cricket is one of CWIs strategic priorities, and we are delighted that we have been able to partner with CPL to further the expansion plans that we had first unveiled in 2019 prior to the arrival of the Covid Pandemic. 

“We are confident that all CPL womens games will be highly competitive and will add quality entertainment to our fans in the region and around the world.”

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots are the reigning CPL men’s champions.

Here at, we will be offering a CPL tournament preview as well as offering tips for all games in the finals series.