Horse Racing

Racing League Betting Guide - Top News, Free Bets and Betting Offers

Via Getty Images

Racing League is a brand new horse racing competition for 2021 that sees 12 teams battle it out over six weeks aiming to be crowned the inaugural Racing League champions.

Here at, we’ve got you covered with all the latest Racing League news, horse racing betting, and horse racing free bets.

How It Will Work

Twelve teams will be competing for a total prize pool of £2 million and each team will consist of 30 horses, between two and four trainers, three jockeys, and stable staff. 

There will be six consecutive Thursday evening meetings – all live on Sky Sports Racing.

Every meeting will have six races, meaning there will be 36 races in total.

All the races are handicap races over distances between 5 and 12 furlongs and the horses running will be three years old and older, with a handicap rating between 0-90. 

There will only be one runner per race allowed per team.

There are 100 points up for grabs in each race and points will be awarded for finishing positions 1st to 10th place:

  • 25 points awarded to the winner
  • 18 points for 2nd place
  • 15 points for 3rd place
  • 12 points for 4th place
  • 10 points for 5th place
  • 8 points for 6th place
  • 6 points for 7th place
  • 3 points for 8th place
  • 2 points for 9th place
  • 1 point for 10th place

The team that has the highest number of points after all six meetings will be crowned the Racing League champions.

Racing League Betting Specials

The Teams

Team Thoroughbid

Trainers – Andrew Balding, Richard Hannon

Jockeys – Hayley Turner, Oisin Murphy, Sean Levey

Team Bullion Vault

Trainers – George Baker, David Menuisier, Gary Moore, Amanda Perrett

Jockeys – Jim Crowley, Hector Crouch, Pat Cosgrave

eToro Racing

Trainers – Tim Easterby, Richard Fahey

Jockeys – Paddy Mathers, David Allan, Paul Hanagan

Goat Racing

Trainers – Tom Clover, Charlie Fellowes, Hugo Palmer, George Scott

Jockeys – Laura Pearson, James Doyle, Callum Shepherd

Team ODDSbible

Trainers – Roger Charlton, Alan King, Martyn Meade, Brian Meehan

Jockeys – Jason Watson, Martin Dwyer, Thor Hammer Hansen

Team 6

Trainers – Donnacha O’Brien, Joseph O’Brien

Jockeys – Gavin Ryan, David Egan, Dylan Browne McMonagle

Team Arena

Trainers – Mick Appleby, Michael Dods, Paul Midgley, David O’Meara

Jockeys – Danny Tudhope, Cam Hardie, Paul Mulrennan

Team Swish

Trainers – Clive Cox, Ed Walker, Charlie Hills, Jamie Osborne

Jockeys – Adam Kirby, Saffie Osborne, Kieran Shoemark

Team talkSPORT

Trainers – Michael Bell, Ed Dunlop, James Fanshawe, Roger Varian

Jockeys – Hollie Doyle, Jack Mitchell, Cieren Fallon

Team 10

Trainers – Mick Channon, Paul & Oliver Cole, Eve Johnson Houghton, Hughie Morrison

Jockeys – George Bass, Rossa Ryan, Charles Bishop

Team Race Horse Lotto

Trainers – George Boughey, James Ferguson, William Knight, Stuart Williams

Jockeys – Nicola Currie, Marco Ghiani, Daniel Muscutt

Team 12

Trainers – Robert Cowell, John Gosden, Sir Mark Prescott, David Simcock

Jockeys – Frankie Dettori, Luke Morris, Jamie Spencer

When & Where Are The Fixtures?

  • Thursday 29 July – Newcastle
  • Thursday 5 August – Doncaster
  • Thursday 12 August – Lingfield
  • Thursday 19 August – Windsor
  • Thursday 26 August – Lingfield
  • Thursday 2 September – Newcastle

The Racing League – What To Bet On

Win Betting – Horse racing betting in its simplest form – you’re placing a bet on a specific horse to win the race.

Each-Way Betting – Here, you’re placing two bets in one – a bet on your horse to win and a bet on it to get a place. The number of places paid out depends on the number of runners in a race.

Forecast & Tricast Betting – To scoop a Forecast you need to pick the first two horses home in a race – for a Tricast, it’s the first three.